Juraparc

The Juraparc in Mont d’Orzeires, 30 minutes from Yverdon-les-Bains, is in a beautiful area of forests and mountain pasture where wolves, bears and bison roam almost freely. Popular with families and animal lovers, the animal park is also a centre for education and protection of the species.

What a delightful surprise to see wolves, bears and bison roaming in the Mont d’Orzeires mountain pastures overlooking Vallorbe in Yverdon-les-Bains! The animals in this vast unspoilt natural park are contented and roam almost free while visitors can watch them without disturbing them from the walkways above the enclosures.

The stars of the park are the bears, George and Ursina, who regularly rear their young to the delight of the visitors who simply adore the little balls of fluff.

Children are of course the number one fans of Juraparc, with its play area and farm animal shelter. The Canadian style chalet-restaurant serves fondues or other specialities – including buffalo meat – which can be enjoyed on the terrace and in the inside eating area which can accommodate up to 200 guests.

Practical Information

AdressRoute de la Vallée de Joux 3 - 1337 Vallorbe - Le Pont
Phone+41 (0) 21 843 17 35
Emailjuraparc@juraparc.ch
Websitehttp://www.juraparc.ch

Share your best moments on the Grand Tour of Switzerland

#myvaudtrip

Juraparc

Le Juraparc du Mont d’Orzeires, situé à 30 minutes d’Yverdon-les-Bains, est un havre de forêts et pâturages où loups, ours et bisons vivent en semi-liberté. Excursion préférée des familles et des amoureux de la nature, le parc animalier poursuit un but d’éducation et de protection des espèces.

Quelle surprise d’observer des loups, des ours et des bisons sur l’alpage du Mont d’Orzeires, au-dessus de Vallorbe, dans la région d’Yverdon-les-Bains ! Les animaux sont à leur aise, en semi-liberté dans ce vaste parc au décor sauvage. Pour les observer sans les déranger, les visiteurs évoluent sur des passerelles au-dessus des enclos.

Stars du parc, le couple d’ours George et Ursina agrandit régulièrement sa famille, pour le bonheur du public qui s’extasie devant les mignonnes boules de poils.

Les enfants sont bien sûr les fans numéro 1 du Juraparc, de sa place de jeux et de son abri pour les animaux de la ferme. Dans une ambiance canadienne, le chalet-restaurant de Juraparc sert des fondues ou autres spécialités – dont la viande de bison – sur sa terrasse et dans la salle pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 200 convives.

Informations pratiques

AdresseRoute de la Vallée de Joux 3 - 1337 Vallorbe - Le Pont
Téléphone+41 (0) 21 843 17 35
E-Mailjuraparc@juraparc.ch
Site webhttp://www.juraparc.ch

Partagez vos expériences vécues sur le Grand Tour de Suisse

#myvaudtrip