Peak Walk by Tissot - Glacier 3000

Being suspended over a precipice at an altitude of 3,000 m is a unique experience offered by the Peak Walk by Tissot on the Glacier 3000. Overlooking the glacier of Les Diablerets and revealing a panoramic view of the highest mountains, the Peak Walk is the world’s only suspension bridge connecting two summits.

The first steps taken on the suspended bridge of the Peak Walk on the Glacier 3000 is an experience you won’t forget for a long time. Rubbing shoulders with the summits at an altitude of more than 3,000 m gives us sensations similar to those of birds. After holding your breath over 107 metres and a slope of 5 metres, you will reach the summit of Scex Rouge and savour your victory over the void while enjoying a breathtaking view of mythical mountains such as the Matterhorn, Mont Blanc and Jungfrau.

This memorable adventure is one of the many activities offered by the summit station of the glacier above Les Diablerets: glacier walks (on foot, in a snow bus or on a sled pulled by Nordic dogs), the toboggan Alpine Coaster promising thrilling descents, not to mention downhill skiing and snowboarding. The restaurants in the futuristic Botta 3000 building are also worth a visit.

The Peak Walk is accessible free of charge for visitors of the Glacier 3000. It is open all year (subject to weather conditions).

Practical Information

AdressRoute du Pillon 253 - 1865 Les Diablerets
Phone+41 (0)24 492 33 77
Emailinfo@glacier3000.ch
Websitehttp://www.glacier3000.ch/

Share your best moments on the Grand Tour of Switzerland

#myvaudtrip

Peak Walk by Tissot - Glacier 3000

Frôler le vide à 3000 m d’altitude : c’est l’expérience unique qu’offre le Peak Walk by Tissot, à Glacier 3000. Surplombant le glacier des Diablerets et révélant une vue imprenable sur les plus hautes montagnes, le Peak Walk est le seul pont suspendu du monde qui relie deux sommets.

Le premier pas posé sur le pont suspendu du Peak Walk, à Glacier 3000, est un moment dont on se souvient longtemps. Tutoyant les sommets, à plus de 3000 m d’altitude, on ressent des sensations proches de celles des oiseaux. Après avoir retenu son souffle sur 107 m de longueur et 5 m de dénivelé, on atteint le sommet du Scex Rouge et on savoure la victoire sur le vide en admirant des montagnes mythiques telles que le Cervin, le Mont Blanc ou la Jungfrau.

Cette aventure inoubliable fait partie des nombreuses activités proposées par la station du glacier des Diablerets : promenades sur le glacier (à pied, en snow bus ou sur un traineau tiré par des chiens nordiques), piste de luge à sensation forte Alpine Coaster et bien sûr ski et snowboard. Sans oublier les restaurants du bâtiment futuriste Botta 3000.

Le Peak Walk est accessible gratuitement pour les visiteurs de Glacier 3000. Il est ouvert toute l’année (sous réserve des conditions météo).

Informations pratiques

AdresseRoute du Pillon 253 - 1865 Les Diablerets
Téléphone+41 (0)24 492 33 77
E-Mailinfo@glacier3000.ch
Site webhttp://www.glacier3000.ch/

Partagez vos expériences vécues sur le Grand Tour de Suisse

#myvaudtrip