Chablais AOC

From Villeneuve to Bex, the Chablais AOC wine region extends from the shores of Lake Geneva to the Alps over approximately 590 hectares. Its great wines, particularly its white wines made from the chasselas grape, are some of the finest and best-known wines in Switzerland.

With lakes and mountains, towns and villages, châteaux and vineyards, the Chablais AOC wine region is a paradise for wine tourism, where culture, nature as well as fine food and wine combine for a pleasurable indulgent holiday.

Of the five Chablais appellations, Yvorne and Aigle are the best known among connoisseurs for the excellence of their chasselas white wines. This grape is honoured every year at an international competition, the Mondial du Chasselas, held at the prestigious Château d’Aigle. Well-known by tourists, the château houses the Vine and Wine Museum, a wealth of knowledge on the wines of the region.

The three other terroirs – Villeneuve, Ollon and Bex – also cherish their chasselas, adding specialities and distinctive red wines to it.

Practical Information

AdressVins du Chablais p.a. Office du Tourisme d'Aigle Rue Colomb 5 - 1860 Aigle
Phone+41 79 826 78 41
Emailvin@aigle-tourisme.ch
Websitehttp://www.chablais-aoc.ch

Share your best moments on the Grand Tour of Switzerland

#myvaudtrip

Chablais AOC

De Villeneuve à Bex, le vignoble du Chablais AOC s’étend entre le lac Léman et les Alpes sur environ 590 hectares. Ses grands vins – en particulier ses vins blancs issus du chasselas – font partie des meilleurs crus de Suisse, réputés dans tout le pays.

Lac et montagnes, ville et villages, châteaux et vignobles : la région viticole Chablais AOC est un pays de cocagne de l’œnotourisme où culture, nature et gastronomie se conjuguent pour un séjour sous le signe de l’art de vivre.

Parmi les cinq appellations chablaisannes, Yvorne et Aigle sont réputées auprès des connaisseurs pour l’excellence de leurs vins blancs issus du chasselas. Ce cépage donne lieu chaque année à un concours international, le Mondial du Chasselas, sur le site prestigieux du Château d’Aigle. Bien connu des touristes, le château abrite le Musée de la vigne et du vin, un puit de connaissance sur le vin vaudois.

Les trois autres terroirs – Villeneuve, Ollon et Bex – chérissent eux aussi leurs chasselas, en y ajoutant des spécialités et des vins rouges racés.

Informations pratiques

AdresseVins du Chablais p.a. Office du Tourisme d'Aigle Rue Colomb 5 - 1860 Aigle
Téléphone+41 79 826 78 41
E-Mailvin@aigle-tourisme.ch
Site webhttp://www.chablais-aoc.ch

Partagez vos expériences vécues sur le Grand Tour de Suisse

#myvaudtrip