Lavaux Vinorama

At the heart of the vineyard terraces listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site, Lavaux Vinorama introduces you to the wines of this unique Swiss region. The highlights include over 250 different local wines you can sample and buy and a fascinating documentary.

An absolute must for all gourmet holiday enthusiasts, the Lavaux Vinorama welcomes visitors in a modern building designed to blend into its environment. In Rivaz, on Lake Geneva, this centre offers over 250 wines from the UNESCO-listed Lavaux vineyards for visitors to enjoy. A selection of these wines is served at the bar or available in a modern and elegant wine dispensing system. Visitors can enjoy “wine tasting tours” and familiarise themselves with the specialities, such as Chasselas, the “cépage-roi”, or the Plant Robert, an indigenous variety.

In the ultra-modern screening room, viewers can find out all about working on the vineyard terraces through a documentary available in eight languages retracing the year of a Lavaux vine-growing family.

To top it all off, a walk through the vineyard terraces and a visit to a UNESCO-listed Lavaux vineyard will make your stay an unforgettable wine experience!

Practical Information

AdressLavaux Vinorama Route du Lac 2 Case postale 118 - 1071 Rivaz
Phone+41 (0) 21 946 31 31
Emailinfo@lavaux-vinorama.ch
Websitehttp://www.lavaux-vinorama.ch

Share your best moments on the Grand Tour of Switzerland

#myvaudtrip

Lavaux Vinorama

Au cœur du vignoble en terrasses inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, Lavaux Vinorama est un centre de découverte des vins de cette région unique en Suisse. La vente de plus de 250 crus, ainsi qu’un film documentaire captivant, sont les points forts du lieu.

Passage obligé de tous les adeptes de vacances gourmandes, Lavaux Vinorama accueille ses visiteurs dans un bâtiment moderne, créé pour se fondre dans le décor. Situé à Rivaz, au bord du lac Léman, ce centre propose plus de 250 vins issus du vignoble de Lavaux UNESCO. Une sélection de ces crus est servie au bar ou disponible dans un distributeur automatique moderne et élégant. Des « forfaits dégustation » permettent de se familiariser avec les spécialités, telles que le Chasselas, cépage-roi, ou le Plant Robert, une variété indigène.

Une salle de projection ultra-moderne plonge les spectateurs dans le travail de la vigne en terrasses, grâce à un documentaire disponible en huit langues retraçant l’année d’une famille vigneronne en Lavaux.

En complément, une randonnée dans les vignes en terrasses et une visite chez un vigneron de Lavaux UNESCO feront de votre séjour une expérience oenotouristique parfaite !

Informations pratiques

AdresseLavaux Vinorama Route du Lac 2 Case postale 118 - 1071 Rivaz
Téléphone+41 (0) 21 946 31 31
E-Mailinfo@lavaux-vinorama.ch
Site webhttp://www.lavaux-vinorama.ch

Partagez vos expériences vécues sur le Grand Tour de Suisse

#myvaudtrip