Casino Barrière de Montreux

Open daily, the Casino Barrière de Montreux is an invitation to a world of entertainment. Those with luck on their side love the many games on offer, music lovers discover the secrets of Queen and foodies can treat themselves in one of the three restaurants or on the terrace with a view of Lake Geneva.

The prestigious Casino Barrière, situated on the shores of Lake Geneva, rolls out its red carpet in a luxurious setting with a panoramic view of the lake and the Alps. With an entertainment area of 10,000 m2, the Casino has 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 2 terraces, 24 gaming tables and 377 slot machines, shops and a fantastic swimming pool. It also has a poker room and jackpot. The Montreux Casino Barrière is the only casino in the French part of Switzerland to have a licence A, issued for big betting games with unlimited stakes and bets.

The history of this legendary venue is linked to the Montreux Jazz Festival. With admission, you get free entry to Queen’s old recording studio. Finally, the casino has three conference rooms which can accommodate up to 800 people.

Practical Information

AdressRue du Théâtre 9 - 1820 Montreux
Phone+41 (0)21 962 83 83
Emailmtx-web@groupebarriere.com
Websitehttp://www.casinodemontreux.ch

Share your best moments on the Grand Tour of Switzerland

#myvaudtrip

Casino Barrière de Montreux

Ouvert tous les jours, le Casino Barrière de Montreux invite à entrer dans un monde de divertissements. Les chanceux apprécient les nombreux jeux, les mélomanes découvrent les secrets du groupe Queen et les gourmands se régalent dans l’un des trois restaurants ou sur la terrasse avec vue sur le lac Léman.

Le prestigieux Casino Barrière, situé sur les rives du lac Léman, déroule son tapis rouge dans un cadre somptueux orné d’une vue panoramique sur le lac et les Alpes. Avec une superficie de 10'000 m2 réservé aux divertissements, le Casino propose 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 2 terrasses, 24 tables de jeux et 377 machines à sous, des boutiques et une superbe piscine. Il propose également un poker room et des jackpots. Le Casino Barrière de Montreux est l’unique casino en Suisse romande à détenir la licence A, délivrée pour les grands jeux d’argent aux mises et nombre de jeux illimités.

L’histoire de ce lieu montreusien mythique est liée au Montreux Jazz Festival. À l’entrée, on visite gratuitement l’ancien studio d’enregistrement du groupe Queen. Enfin, le casino comprend trois salles de séminaires pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 800 personnes.

Informations pratiques

AdresseRue du Théâtre 9 - 1820 Montreux
Téléphone+41 (0)21 962 83 83
E-Mailmtx-web@groupebarriere.com
Site webhttp://www.casinodemontreux.ch

Partagez vos expériences vécues sur le Grand Tour de Suisse

#myvaudtrip