Côtes de l'Orbe AOC

Located between Lake Geneva and Lake Neuchâtel, the Côtes de l’Orbe AOC is the oldest wine-making region in Switzerland. With its quality terroir, pretty villages and, of course, its wines – mostly red –, the Côtes de l’Orbe is a favourite region for wine tourism holidays.

The Côtes de l’Orbe wine-making area in the Yverdon-les-Bains region is exceptional by its long history and its wines. Clinging to the slopes around the Orbe valley, surrounded by beautiful countryside and pretty villages, the vines are blessed with a dry climate, ideal for growing red grape varieties, like Gamay and Pinot noir.

Over an area of 170 ha, about twenty villages continue to apply their wine-making traditions. To them, wine is about sharing and they are passionate about applying this code, warmly welcoming wine enthusiasts for wine tastings in their cellars or at village events.

The Arnex Gourmet Trail or the Côtes de l’Orbe Half-marathon, inspired by the Médoc Marathon, are an opportunity to sample this appellation, characterised by the high quality of its wines, the innovative spirit and the enthusiasm of its producers.

Practical Information

AdressMonsieur Benjamin Morel Cave du Château de Valeyres Rue du Village 5 - 1358 Valeyres-sous-Rances
Phone+41 79 658 26 14
Emailinfo@chateauvaleyres.ch
Websitehttps://www.cotes-de-lorbe.ch

Share your best moments on the Grand Tour of Switzerland

#myvaudtrip

Côtes de l'Orbe AOC

Entre les lacs Léman et de Neuchâtel, les Côtes de l’Orbe AOC est la plus ancienne région viticole de Suisse. Son terroir de grande qualité, ses villages pittoresques et bien sûr ses vins – majoritairement rouges – font des Côtes de l’Orbe une région privilégiée pour les séjours œnotouristiques.

La région viticole des Côtes de l’Orbe, dans la Région d’Yverdon-les-Bains, se distingue par son ancienneté et la nature de ses vins. Accrochées aux coteaux bordant la plaine de l’Orbe, au cœur de la campagne et des villages pittoresques, les vignes profitent d’un climat sec, idéal pour la culture des cépages rouges, tels que gamay et pinot noir.

Sur une superficie de 170 ha, une vingtaine de villages vignerons perpétuent leur tradition. Le vin, c’est du partage et les Côtes de l’Orbe suivent cet adage avec passion : les vignerons vont à la rencontre des amateurs lors de dégustations dans leur cave ou d’événements viticoles villageois.

La Balade Gourmande d’Arnex ou le Semi-marathon des Côtes de l’Orbe, inspiré du marathon du Médoc, sont l’occasion de découvrir cette appellation, caractérisée par la qualité de ses produits, son esprit novateur et l'enthousiasme de ses producteurs.

Informations pratiques

AdresseMonsieur Benjamin Morel Cave du Château de Valeyres Rue du Village 5 - 1358 Valeyres-sous-Rances
Téléphone+41 79 658 26 14
E-Mailinfo@chateauvaleyres.ch
Site webhttps://www.cotes-de-lorbe.ch

Partagez vos expériences vécues sur le Grand Tour de Suisse

#myvaudtrip