La Côte AOC

Between Lausanne and Genève, the 45 km long La Côte AOC vineyard is the biggest wine-making area of the Lake Geneva Region. From the shores of the lake to the foot of the Jura, from gravely earth to heavier soils, many different grape varieties grow here in ideal conditions for producing grands crus.

With over 2,000 hectares overlooking Lake Geneva, La Côte AOC is the biggest wine-making area of the Lake Geneva Region, as well as a top destination for wine tourism. In the villages of Féchy, Bursins or Echichens – among others – some of the best-known wine-making families in Switzerland welcome their visitors to enjoy exceptional wines.

Lakeshore, hills or rivers: the wide variety of landscapes and soils means that La Côte offers an ideal terrain for many grape varieties, whether white or red, more delicate or more robust. However, as in the whole of the Lake Geneva Region, Chasselas is king.

La Côte is also a land of history, with thirty chateaux to see along beautiful footpaths, for the perfect relaxing holiday.

Practical Information

AdressMorges Région Tourisme Rue du Château 2 Case Postale 55 1110 Morges Tél. +41 (0)21 803 21 68 info@morges-tourisme.ch Nyon Région Tourisme Avenue Viollier 8 1260 Nyon Tél. +41 (0)22 365 66 00 info@nrt.ch - 1110 Morges
Phone
Email
Website

Share your best moments on the Grand Tour of Switzerland

#myvaudtrip

La Côte AOC

Longeant le lac Léman sur 45 km, entre Lausanne et Genève, le vignoble de La Côte AOC est la plus grande région viticole du canton de Vaud. Des rives du lac au pied du Jura, des terres graveleuses aux sols plus lourds, une grande variété de cépages trouvent les conditions idéales pour produire de grands crus.

Avec plus de 2000 hectares face au lac Léman, La Côte AOC est la plus grande région viticole du canton de Vaud, ainsi qu’une destination de choix pour l’œnotourisme. Dans les villages de Féchy, Bursins ou Echichens – entre autres – les familles vigneronnes parmi les plus réputées de Suisse accueillent leurs visiteurs pour une dégustation de vins d’exception.

Rives du lac, collines ou rivières : la grande variété des paysages et des sols fait de La Côte un terrain propice à de nombreux cépages, blancs ou rouges, plus fins ou plus charpentés. Même si, comme dans l’ensemble du canton de Vaud, le cépage roi reste le chasselas.

La Côte est aussi une terre d’histoire : une trentaine de châteaux à voir le long des chemins de randonnées agrémentent des vacances placées sous le signe de l’art de vivre.

Informations pratiques

AdresseMorges Région Tourisme Rue du Château 2 Case Postale 55 1110 Morges Tél. +41 (0)21 803 21 68 info@morges-tourisme.ch Nyon Région Tourisme Avenue Viollier 8 1260 Nyon Tél. +41 (0)22 365 66 00 info@nrt.ch - 1110 Morges
Téléphone
E-Mail
Site web

Partagez vos expériences vécues sur le Grand Tour de Suisse

#myvaudtrip